Kelly McGarry

Red Bull District Ride 2014

Red Bull District Ride

(photo from Red Bull / rider: Darren Berrecloth)

(Red Bull District Ride 2011)

The legendary Red Bull District Ride returns after three years on September 6th 2014, to Nuremberg (GER). 50,000 fans will gather in the old town of Nuremberg. This year will offer a redesigned course that will weave through five city districts, no one will want to miss this mountain bike event of the year. Aaron Chase the 2005 Red Bull District Ride winner and 2014 course-architect, are the masterminds behind the course. He spends his days and nights spinning ideas for new obstacles that guarantee flow and the possibility for creative tricks. The first half of the rider line up is set and ready to go: the world’s top ten freeride athletes are qualified through the FMB World Ranking. Riders will be riding hard throughout the season to earn one of the remaining spots for this awesome event. Further information on

(photos from Red Bull / rider: Brandon Semenuk)

Here are the first 12 out of 24 riders attending Red Bull District Ride 2014:

• Brandon Semenuk (CAN)

• Brett Rheeder (CAN)

• Martin Soderstrom (SWE)

• Sam Pilgrim (GBR)

• Kelly McGarry (NZL)

• Cameron Zink (USA)

• Anton Thelander (SWE)

• Thomas Genon (BEL)

• Darren Berrecloth (CAN)

• Yannick Granieri (FRA)

• Peter Henke (GER) (wildcard)

• Szymon Godziek (POL) (wildcard) 

(photos from Red Bull / rider: Aaron Chase)


Back to articles